Passport & Visa Information

Last Updated: 11/2013

All foreign nationals require a passport with a validity of six months after the date of departure from Uruguay.
Travelers receive an entry form at the border which must be returned at departure.
In addition, confirmed flight tickets and travel documents for return or onward travel and proof of sufficient funds for the stay must be shown.

A visa free entry for a 90 days tourist stay is possible for the following nationals:
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala,
Honduras, Hong Kong (HKSAR passport only), Hungary, Ireland, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Norway, New Zealand, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea (max. 30 days), Romania, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, UK, USA and Venezuela.

All citizens not listed require a visa before entering the country.
Please refer directly to the consulate or embassy for visa requirements.


The information is merely an indication and is subject to change. We assume no responsibility or liability for the accuracy, reliability, completeness or timeliness of the content. We assume no responsibility or liability for misuse or improper use of the services offered here by third parties. All of our information has been processed to the best of our knowledge and belief. Any liability, in particular for damages is ruled out.